Women Are Talking At Passion Beauty


 

As it is always said that when you want to hear things, go to a beauty salon. Women always have something to share. Among everything that we talked about, here is the best talk of the week that I would like to share.

Black women's natural hair is diversified in texture. sometimes when when it is damage, it will not be healthy to apply any chemical such as color, relaxer, perm even heat. So at Passion Beauty, we like to get the client's hair more manageable

Black women’s natural hair is diversified in texture. sometimes when when it is damage, it will not be healthy to apply any chemical such as color, relaxer, perm even heat. So at Passion Beauty, we like to get the client’s hair more manageable

At Passion Beauty, a home licensed cosmetology salon, I vow to work on appointment only. Usually, I like to  open the door to one person, take care of her beauty needs. After she lives, I clean the place and sanitize the implements then I can  have the next client. Sometimes, I have the next come a little earlier like 5 to 10 minutes before her time.  Moreover, sometimes, it happens that I may have two to three ladies almost at the same time. This happens when one needs a touch up of her weave, an eye brow, stopping by to get some products,  or anything quick. So on this particular day, I had three ladies with different salon services. The first person had a color, scalp and hair treatment. the next lady just needed to fill in her weave extensions and the third came in for scalp and hair treatment, then to braids. As soon as the third lady came in and after greeting everyone, she said: “you are coloring her hair and you refused to color mine”  then said you know well that I did not refuse to do your hair color. It just because of the damage of your scalp and hair that is holding me from applying any chemical to your hair. Now the lady with the hair color said: “you don’t want to know how long she has been doing my hair and today is the first time she accepted to color my hair” . She went on to let the other ladies understand how bad her scalp was before we met. But the grace of God with the scalp and her treatment that she has been getting, she has this hair on her hair today. Ladies chat went on and on till the lady who came for scalp-hair treatment and braids asked: “what do you think about black women wearing natural hair to work?” “I won’t mind wearing my hair natural for work but I had never had good hair to wear it like that. But since I started coming to Passion Beauty, my hair has been getting better and I think that wearing my natural hair to work is going to be an option. We all don’t mind the idea. Next  she added this to her question: “With all the competition at the job places and positions?” This is what really made me write this article. The touch up lady replied this way: “if a job or a position is yours, nobody and nothing will stop you from getting it. She said if you don’t get the job or the position, know that it was not mint to be yours or the time has not    come yet. Then she continued with her personal example and I call it testimony. She told us about how she got the job  that she is doing right now and that she does with love and passion. She said that there was a time that she really wanted to work with a certain company. She saw the company’s add or job opening and she applied. After she was called for an interview, she was offered the job at a lower pay that she did not like; so she refused the position. A year of two later, she received two emails about the same position,  and emails that she did not check for three days. As soon as she read the emails, she first sent an email apologizing for the delay. Then she did the necessary required for her interview. She was told that they will call her after two days and when she got the phone call, it was a promise of another phone interview for 15 minutes that ended up at 45 minutes. She said that her manager said: ” I just like you and I know that you will do you work and more than I expected”. She got the job that year with a better pay.  End of story. I would like to share this with you and the whole world that when you give yourself, your whole life to our Lord, and His Son Jesus Christ, Trust God on this: nothing will weigh you down and nothing will take away your joy.

This lady did not get the job the first time just because it was not the right time, the people were not the right people that she could work with in harmony at the time. Remember what God says in 1 Corinthian 7: 19,  God said : or do you not know that your body is the temple of the holy spirit within you , which  you  have from God, and that you are not your own?  for you were bought with a price; therefore, glorify God in your body. I believe that even the work that I do for a salary of a pay should be done as God wants me to and I do this for his own glory. So when ever I am haunting for job or a position or even a change of statute and I put it in God’s hand, He will not fail me. Even if I don’t get it the way I want it, God knows what is better  for me and so does He for you.

GOD LOVES US & KNOWS WHAT IS BEST FOR US.
He created us in His image, Gen. 1:26-27.
He understands our emotions, intellect,
He knows our needs, physical & spiritual.
He knows our weaknesses & our strengths.

Peace and love you all!!!

 

About Mapassion5

I am a God fearing person who loves people regardless of their origin, race, culture and intellectual background, the list can go on. God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth. John 4: 24 I pray the Lord Almighty to lead me by his spirit so that I may know and speak the truth at all time of my life and everywhere I am. I have the passion of taking care of people. I worked as a nursing assistant for five years taking care of elderly people. Now, I am taking care of people's beauty. I have being growing up as a mother and father to my sibling. At the moment, I am the president and co-founder of a non-profit organization: Friends of the Disadvantaged Students for Brighter Future with the mission to help students in the rural areas in Africa. Actually, we have started in Togo where I am from by paying some students school fees, school supplies and other necessary things. I believe that with God by my side, everything I dream of will come to happen. I am a Documentalist and Cosmetologist who likes to research, I love to learn, to know, to look for and discorver. I love the think before I make any decision. I love to write and to read. I am here to learn and share. Before I forget, I am a huge fan of Gospel Music. It makes my day. I feel fulfill when I sing and dance for the Lord; althought I am not a good singer neither am I a good dancer but still , I can dance for my glorious savior. Peace and Love to you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Women Are Talking At Passion Beauty

  1. nice site says:

    Awesome info and superbly written. Keep up the wonderful stuff!

  2. click this says:

    This is funnily enough just the thing I’ve been looking for! Wonderful and cheers!

  3. I believe this web-site has got extremely very good composed written content posts .

  4. your new uberfeed into whatever RSS submittor you want! Need some Ideas? Check out my posts on Free RSS Submission Sites and Using Zimbio to automatically promote your

  5. I believe that everyone is going to be welcomed back again with open arms into the loved ones of America. Slave owners and slaves will embrace in a very spirit of mutual appreciate and caring. Come join us in this new America.

  6. Glady Storz says:

    Surprisingly revealing many many thanks, I do think your readers may well want further blog posts such as this carry on the terrific function.

Leave a Reply

