My Movie Theater Experience


I have been telling my children that we could watch movies and any kind we want at home, sitting in our comfort couch and shewing what ever we want and eating anything, and this, in a more familial setting. But children, or people in general like  to experiment. We will never know what you are missing, what you are losing until you get to face the reality.  I was not a movie theater person. To me that is the way some people are making their money; so I need to find my own way to live a better live. I didn’t that not going to a movie Theater might negatively affect my life, my social, intelligence or anything about me. Some movies are writing in a book form. I had my way to know as story in the theater in  different sources of information. Even when I did not have one, I  think  could be learning something else where theater movie lovers were away. Today, we the Red Box, the Netflix, the cables and companies, my problem of not going to a movie theater solves my “fear” . Next, we do things sometimes because of the change, the new location, the people we meet and the changes in the mentality, and changes in human’s behavior. Till I started having children, I have never gone to a movie theater. Then when my son turn 13 and 14, he started bringing the idea of going to a movie because a class mate said that he or she was with their families. As a mother, sometimes you don’t want to be always seeing as the one that knows nothing or is out of style, not updated. After several demands, I had to comply and take them to our local movie theater. I expected better that what I saw.

The very first time I was at a Movie Theater, I felt unsafe and I was disappointed by the fact that I did not see any secured way to protect myself and my children: There was not scanning system to see if the clients a the Theater were entering the premises with any armful device, the popcorn box was too expensive, salty or buttery, the pops more that I could just pick one from my fridge and I could even want to have a fruit as I am siting, relaxing, and watching.   Next we were in a dark room of course sitting by people we don’t know because they could be the worse people I would want to sit by. As we sat down, I prayed for safety in the whole building and for each individual in general and for my family in particular. Then I asked the children to be in the Spirit of God, the Almighty. This because  From beginning to the end of the movie, which was “Karate Kid” I was uncomfortable then I had the assurance that I have put that moment, the people the building in the hands of our Lord and Jesus. He said ask and it will be given.  Knowing that God does not lie to us.  I felt safer,  then I was wondering if we really needed to be there. But because I know that we were in God’s protection, I slept. I had gone as second time and a third time thought and I always fall asleep. I don’t think that movie theaters are meant for me. Today, as I am writing this article, I am planning never to go to a movie theater, and I sounded loud, then my 11 years old daughter told me that she was going to tell me that we should stop going to the movie theater and if the need arises, we should use the red-box movies or Netflix because of the shooting that took place at Aurora in Colorado last Friday around Midnight. Sometimes, we do things that we believe we have to but that are not necessary. I did not go to the movie theater but I don’t think that I am a lesser person. Be blessed and let us take care of one another.

About Mapassion5

I am a God fearing person who loves people regardless of their origin, race, culture and intellectual background, the list can go on. God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth. John 4: 24 I pray the Lord Almighty to lead me by his spirit so that I may know and speak the truth at all time of my life and everywhere I am. I have the passion of taking care of people. I worked as a nursing assistant for five years taking care of elderly people. Now, I am taking care of people's beauty. I have being growing up as a mother and father to my sibling. At the moment, I am the president and co-founder of a non-profit organization: Friends of the Disadvantaged Students for Brighter Future with the mission to help students in the rural areas in Africa. Actually, we have started in Togo where I am from by paying some students school fees, school supplies and other necessary things. I believe that with God by my side, everything I dream of will come to happen. I am a Documentalist and Cosmetologist who likes to research, I love to learn, to know, to look for and discorver. I love the think before I make any decision. I love to write and to read. I am here to learn and share. Before I forget, I am a huge fan of Gospel Music. It makes my day. I feel fulfill when I sing and dance for the Lord; althought I am not a good singer neither am I a good dancer but still , I can dance for my glorious savior. Peace and Love to you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Movie Theater Experience

  1. vitamins says:

    Hey there my name is Jill and I’m a researcher and this site really helped me. I’m refocused! Thanks very much!

  2. Santo Njoku says:

    thanks for the great advice especially about the placement of your long tail lookup terms.

  3. Stumbled across this publish while trying to see if Google is even giving much credit to Squidoo lenses anymore. Judging by some of these older blog posts, it seems like Google has definitely curtailed rankings for Squidoo compared to a year or so ago (which is in all probability a excellent thing). Good advice nonetheless, though.

  4. This is often a incredibly useful chemistry web site.

Leave a Reply

