My High Desire To Become Somebody: Part I


    As a child and growing up I think that I have been having big dreams, dreams that I wanted to compare with my parents’ wishes for me. Wishes that my grandfather and grandmother saviors of my situation and condition by the grace of God. I didn’t just want to have a job, and any type. I have been willing to become somebody like they say: ” make something out of my life”. I wanted to become somebody that will solve most of the problems in my family. I really wanted to take care of my mother and grandmother before they pass. I wanted to make sure they had food, clothing and a  roof over their heads, because I have seen how much these two women suffered. I wanted to one day buy a car and pick my two ladies in and travel to a place. Like you know : “Man proposes and God disposes” I did not have the chance to do much before these two fighters left the earth to my biggest surprise.
A day before I travel back to the USA and I was tired and stressed from what I had to do, say and see in my family. I cried almost everyday when I met some of my siblings because of the limitations. At some points, the needs are so much that you don’t even know where to start from, who to help and who not to help. That is where I call upon God for His spirit of discernment
I am the oldest
These are some of my siblings without our parents as all of us are orphans now

 Do you think that my journey to becoming somebody has come to an end?

Our way of welcoming me.

My step brother on the left, my sister in the middle, my step mother on the right.

( Badja) Togo

This is the house I grew up in that I cherish and respect.

One might think that since I lost these two women of my life, I would not have much to do. In the contrary, before they passed away, I became a woman and a mother. I see my dreams more bigger and my world has become more demanding with its challenges. But I am not afraid of challenges. They even guide me as for what to do and how to do things.

I thought after a degree in the Library Science, I could do enough. My nightmare started after that I graduated from the University Cheickh Anta Diop de Dakar in Senegal after I graduated from  high school in Lome Togo. I had  to look for job for two good years with no outcome. Then I decided to learn to sue clothes. In Togo I did not absolutely need to go to school for tailoring but I could just start as an apprentis and it worked. To cut the long story short, I worked as a Documentalist in Lome Togo as I was also making clothes (dresses) for women and  young girls. Next I worked a debt collector. After that I have to move to the United States where I had to face the rude part of life. After  I quite my carrier and moved to the land of opportunities, a way for me to help my parents,  I thought. unfortunately, 6 months after I arrived, I lost my mother suddenly. Then I thought that God was no longer with me and my family because the transition in America      was very difficult and disappointing: the weather, the language barrier, and the fact that one could not get a job with all the documents the we brought with my level of education, that I was dreaming to get an equivalent job as the one I had back in Togo. Since I learn from the difficulties, I have learned to become resilient and move with the flow in my new land. Looking back as I was growing up, I had my parents and grandparents till some times and I know that things were difficult. Now they are no more and they have left me many siblings. What  should I do? Moreover, I am still chasing my dream; that of becoming somebody in order to wipe the tear of both my mother and grandmother,  two women that suffered for me and that I saw in hardship among the others. But I know with an unshakable believe that with the Lord by my side, I am on my way to becoming somebody by God’s grace and for His own Glory. Let us be kind to one another like God and Jesus Christ thaugh us

About Mapassion5

I am a God fearing person who loves people regardless of their origin, race, culture and intellectual background, the list can go on. God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth. John 4: 24 I pray the Lord Almighty to lead me by his spirit so that I may know and speak the truth at all time of my life and everywhere I am. I have the passion of taking care of people. I worked as a nursing assistant for five years taking care of elderly people. Now, I am taking care of people's beauty. I have being growing up as a mother and father to my sibling. At the moment, I am the president and co-founder of a non-profit organization: Friends of the Disadvantaged Students for Brighter Future with the mission to help students in the rural areas in Africa. Actually, we have started in Togo where I am from by paying some students school fees, school supplies and other necessary things. I believe that with God by my side, everything I dream of will come to happen. I am a Documentalist and Cosmetologist who likes to research, I love to learn, to know, to look for and discorver. I love the think before I make any decision. I love to write and to read. I am here to learn and share. Before I forget, I am a huge fan of Gospel Music. It makes my day. I feel fulfill when I sing and dance for the Lord; althought I am not a good singer neither am I a good dancer but still , I can dance for my glorious savior. Peace and Love to you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My High Desire To Become Somebody: Part I

  1. vitamins says:

    Bonjour my name is Rebecca and I’m a blogger and this blog really helped me. I’m enthused! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

