The Power In My Tongue


Human beings are so mysterious. It is being hard for me to understand people around me. You just don’t know what some body is thinking when you are conversing with.  I will “better be poor walking in integrity than one perverse of speech who is a fool” Prov19:1. When you give, you have friends. The day you express your inability to give, they will hate you; you will be shocked of what comes out of their mind, heart, mouth. Then when you need their help oh Gosh! They will never be there for you. In Proverb 19: 6, it says: many seek the favour of the generous, and everyone is a friend to a giver of gifts. Please I don’t need you for what I have just given you, done for you. I know for sure that I have done it out of passion, my own volition, free will and if I can do it again or more, I will do. Just accept me as I am. Because I have to like you for what you have been doing for me, it means I will hate you when you tell me give a minute to get back to you.   Is it how God wants us, His creatures, which He gave authority over other creating to be? I doubt it. Take me as I am. Accept me as I am, sick, healthy, wealthy mentally challenged. Do not refuse to offer me the job because you thought that you had to deal with somebody of your skin color. My skin has nothing to do with the knowledge that I have to offer to your company, to your business, additional figure to your staff members.  Because you think that you don’t like my skin tone, I am not handsome, beautiful. Just give me the opportunity of interview, and then we will see from there. It is OK if you have many postulants and applicants waiting.   My skin has nothing to do with the knowledge that I have to offer to your company, to your business, additional figure to your staff members. Did you just send me off because of my clothes? How I dressed? Did I have bad odor? May be you are right because I might not be the type of person who will be likely to hear the truth about myself. But if you and I can be humble, I should be able to accept the truth, and then I learn. But how would you know that I could bear or stand to hear the truth without thinking that you are discriminating. So many questions that could have been easily answered if we could accept to be humble. Even when you are my boss, a leader, if you wear designer clothes and I don’t, still let us stick together; For you don’t even know if wearing designer clothes is my taste. If we don’t treat each other the way it is supposed to be, how much better can we treat our creator that we don’t see? We are too fools, taking no pleasure in understanding things and others. We always think that we know better and we only express our own and personal opinion to the point that we even lie or we invent some assuming truth. Let’s learn a little bit of humility. It is a beautiful key to prosper

Have we forgotten that our thoughts, our words are powerful in act? Let‘s see. Before anything was created, God, the Maker of Heaven and Earth said: let make this and that and it was done and made. In Genesis 1: 20, He said, let the waters bring forth swarms of living creatures and let birds fly above the earth across the dome of the sky. Did you just say that you are not God, that He has the Power to do anything He wants? Here you go again. He created you and I at His own IMAGE. Let’s prove this. In Genesis 1: 26, God said: Let us make humankind in our image, according to our likeness, and let the have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the birds of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the wild animals of the earth, and over every creeping things that creeps upon the earth. Myself, I did not know this before: that I am the exact image of God. If I understand, God is powerful, merciful, forgiving, slow to anger, rich in blessings, in sort He is all I can think of. So if He created the whole world by just wording, I think that you and I are not far to build, create and even destroy, demolish, ruin, kill, bless etc. Our tongue has to power of life and death. Using our tongue is just an exteriorization or externalization of what is in our heart, mind and spirit. Let us be thankful to God and bless each other

All my Love to you all

About Mapassion5

I am a God fearing person who loves people regardless of their origin, race, culture and intellectual background, the list can go on. God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth. John 4: 24 I pray the Lord Almighty to lead me by his spirit so that I may know and speak the truth at all time of my life and everywhere I am. I have the passion of taking care of people. I worked as a nursing assistant for five years taking care of elderly people. Now, I am taking care of people's beauty. I have being growing up as a mother and father to my sibling. At the moment, I am the president and co-founder of a non-profit organization: Friends of the Disadvantaged Students for Brighter Future with the mission to help students in the rural areas in Africa. Actually, we have started in Togo where I am from by paying some students school fees, school supplies and other necessary things. I believe that with God by my side, everything I dream of will come to happen. I am a Documentalist and Cosmetologist who likes to research, I love to learn, to know, to look for and discorver. I love the think before I make any decision. I love to write and to read. I am here to learn and share. Before I forget, I am a huge fan of Gospel Music. It makes my day. I feel fulfill when I sing and dance for the Lord; althought I am not a good singer neither am I a good dancer but still , I can dance for my glorious savior. Peace and Love to you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Power In My Tongue

  1. gw2 gold says:

    sup I’m Sarah I’m such a silly girl but I still particularly admired your posts

  2. Absolutely fantastic write-up! Thanks a bunch for all with the function on it. This is exactly the type of analysis folks need to see! Wonderful job.

  3. Onita Anne says:

    Pleasant effect. Many thanks to share this.

Leave a Reply

