Depart From Evil


Ps 37: 27-28  we read: Depart from evil and do good for the Loves justice; he will not forsake his faithful ones. Wooo! this is so scary. It frightens me to know that our world is living in evil days, that we are not justice people. By the way do we,  human beings know who we are and where we came from? what the purpose of God to us is. Scary scary!!! lost! Before I know where I am and I am in this whole world, let us begin to understand what evil is. In my own way, anything evil is obscure, not right, not just, something susceptible to harm, destroy, take someone’s right, something just injustice. If I am evil, I will do evil things the same way I do my job of passion. If you cultivate evil,nourish it, you will do good evil of things.  According to Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia, Evil is the violation of, or intent to violate, some moral code. Evil is usually seen as the dualistic opposite of The Good. Definitions of evil very, as does the analysis of its root motives and causes; however, evil is commonly associated with conscious and deliberate wrongdoing, discrimination designed to harm others, humiliation of people designed to diminish their psychological well-being and dignity, destructiveness, motives of causing “unnecessary” pain or suffering, for selfish or malicious intentions and acts of unnecessary or indiscriminate violence. With this definition from the source mentioned here, I can say that there is not need to talk a lot. The only thing that I am going to refer to are the commandment of Good listed by God Himself in the Mount Sinai. Please read Exodus 20: 17 , it starts this way: I am the Lord you God, who brought you out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of slavery; you shall have no other gods before me.  Oh so we all were slaves brought by his grace. To Jehovah the glory. The reading (instructions) continues. I am just going to list some. : you shall not murder. How many times did I destroy and waste somebody’s life? you shall not commit adultery. It seams like murdering and adultery are in vogue nowadays. You shall not steal. Taking something that does not belong to me is called stealing. Oh yes When your sisters gave you the money to help he get something done and you spent part of it on you own my dear, it is called stealing. Stealing does not know family. God also recommend that we honour our father and mother, so that our days may be long in the land that He the Lord God is giving us. The commandments of God are just 10 but they cover all we need. Finaly we read : you shall not cover your neighbour’s house; you shall not covet your neighbour’s wife, or male of female slave , or ox, or donkey, or anything that belongs to your neighbour. When the 10 commandment were read on the Mount Sinai, the people who Moses was talking to witnessed the thunder and lightning, the sound of the trumpet, and the mountain smoking. They were so afraid and trembles and stood at a distance and said to Moses, “you speak to us, and we will listen; but do not let God speak to us, or we will die’ woo ! this is very deep. He then assured them that God only did this to test them (their faith ) I believe and to put fear of him upon them so that they do not sin. Exodus 20:18-21. All this message is for you and I. We are discriminating, we are hurting our co-workers, giving them hard time for no reason just because we decided to be and act evil. We rip where we did not . We kill our neighbours, we look at the other guys’ wife or that man. We ridicule our friends. Oh ! not only children have no respect today. We all don’t respect at some point.To top it all, we are racists. Do we have a yellow God that made the people with yellow tone in their complexion, red, black, brown? People we are in big trouble if we don’t hold ourselves right now to look up to the Lord, God, maker of Heaven and Earth. So if I understand, the only thing that God wants from us human beings on earth is  “fear the Lord our God, to walk in all  his way, to love him, to serve him with all our heart, and with all our soul, and to keep his commandments. Jehovah Lord, our whole world is in sane. We have sin and we need your help. Without your fogginess, we will not be able to move. Cleanse us from the deepest of our heart, lighten us with your holy spirit and guide us so we may learn to depart from the evil and do good. Because you love justice, guide all the systems of earth to know justice in Jesus name we Pray. Ps 37: 27

About Mapassion5

I am a God fearing person who loves people regardless of their origin, race, culture and intellectual background, the list can go on. God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth. John 4: 24 I pray the Lord Almighty to lead me by his spirit so that I may know and speak the truth at all time of my life and everywhere I am. I have the passion of taking care of people. I worked as a nursing assistant for five years taking care of elderly people. Now, I am taking care of people's beauty. I have being growing up as a mother and father to my sibling. At the moment, I am the president and co-founder of a non-profit organization: Friends of the Disadvantaged Students for Brighter Future with the mission to help students in the rural areas in Africa. Actually, we have started in Togo where I am from by paying some students school fees, school supplies and other necessary things. I believe that with God by my side, everything I dream of will come to happen. I am a Documentalist and Cosmetologist who likes to research, I love to learn, to know, to look for and discorver. I love the think before I make any decision. I love to write and to read. I am here to learn and share. Before I forget, I am a huge fan of Gospel Music. It makes my day. I feel fulfill when I sing and dance for the Lord; althought I am not a good singer neither am I a good dancer but still , I can dance for my glorious savior. Peace and Love to you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Depart From Evil

  1. This is just the kind of thing I’ve been rummaging for! Wonderful and thank you!

  2. click here says:

    I came here thinking something else, but this enthused me regardless. Enthusing stuff!

  3. Fantastic report together with convenient that will understand explanation. How do That i set about gaining permission that will put up aspect within the post in doing my coming bulletin? Giving very good credit ranking to your any guide author together with hyperlink into the internet web page would not manifest as a challenge.

  4. wheaw .. theese are awesome ❤

  5. Edney says:

    hi, this is my first visit to this blog, i like your writing style. i’m very interested in your posts, please keep up the good work!http://www.casaemail.com.br

  6. jordan shoes says:

    It’s a good post.

  7. Pingback: SO THIS IS THE DAY THE LORD HAS MADE?

Leave a Reply

