Overcoming Our Terror And Fear


Oh the Lord is good! Yesterday, I believed that fear was my biggest enemy and I will no more give it a chance. Then, this morning, the Lord is telling me that I am His precious child that I do not need to be filled with terror and fear when my enemies plot against me and purse me. Instead, I should trust Him that He has already handed my enemies to me. I am hidden from my enemies and the intrigues of evil men. As He promised advises Joshua in Joshua 10: 8-10, Do not dear them, for I have handed them over to you; not one of them shall stand before you. So Joshua came upon them suddenly having marched up all night from Gilgal. the word fear has gone far to inflict us inactivity just as Cherry Wood, Founder and President of WEPP put it during her recent business women empowerment seminar: ” Fear scares so many of us into a state of inactivity continued to raise it’s ugly head. FEAR,  no matter what level of success we’ve achieved, no matter how much we’ve accomplished, no matter how long we’ve been pursuing our dream, no matter how bold or brave we think we are, fear will always accompany our journey.  Just when you’ve pushed hard enough to achieve one level of growth, fear comes right back to try and persuade us not to push harder or think bigger to get to the next level.  And, for many people it works”. Therefore,  brothers, and sisters out there, the Lord spoke to Joshua then, and is still speaking to us today. Oh what a wonderful God! but we have to understand that there is an important step that we have to fulfil have to do something to earn this favor, which is follow the Lord’s statutes and keep His commandments and observe them faithfully. After that He, our God will give us rains in their season, and our land will yield its produce, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit. Fear and terror is all over the places and in our whole land. We fear to not have shelter the next coming days, months and years. We are afraid that others are doing better than we do. We think about our tomorrow’s bread, we think that it will be very good, nice and better to grab the most today in our own ways, to take advantage of the very first opportunity that we have, to abuse others, to scam, steal, envies, corrupt, kill, take by force, snatch away from the less privileged, etc. We are refusing to obey or be obedient to the Lord in order to rip the necessary fruit at the right time. See hen, we you get something at the wrong time, you might not know how to use it, do it or handle it. You might put yourself in another trouble. God i so kind, slow to anger, forgiving, misericordious and is just waiting for us to make that step of our life by coming closer to Him, fellowship with Him, as He says that this faithful closeness will sharpen  His ears and our rewards will start. God is there for every single of our needs. Leviticus 26: 1-13. Moreover, I think that we human beings are wasting the time to not do what we have to do at the right moment. Let’s pray so that the spirit of the Lord may lead us to the right part: Holy, Holy, Holy Lord, God the Almighty. We thank you for waking us up today, we thank you and glorify your name for you eternal love for us, by the power of Your Holy spirit, we trust you, celebrate and shout because you are so kind to us. You saw all our suffering and cared for us. Despite our refusal to come closer to you, despite our stubbornness, You still speak to us, reveling things to us, you kept us from the hands of our enemies and set us free. We praise your name for showing us kindness when we were lost. Please answer our prayers when we shout for help. strengthen our faith and guide us so we may come closer to You and do what you created us to do. Amen Psalm 31

About Mapassion5

I am a God fearing person who loves people regardless of their origin, race, culture and intellectual background, the list can go on. God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth. John 4: 24 I pray the Lord Almighty to lead me by his spirit so that I may know and speak the truth at all time of my life and everywhere I am. I have the passion of taking care of people. I worked as a nursing assistant for five years taking care of elderly people. Now, I am taking care of people's beauty. I have being growing up as a mother and father to my sibling. At the moment, I am the president and co-founder of a non-profit organization: Friends of the Disadvantaged Students for Brighter Future with the mission to help students in the rural areas in Africa. Actually, we have started in Togo where I am from by paying some students school fees, school supplies and other necessary things. I believe that with God by my side, everything I dream of will come to happen. I am a Documentalist and Cosmetologist who likes to research, I love to learn, to know, to look for and discorver. I love the think before I make any decision. I love to write and to read. I am here to learn and share. Before I forget, I am a huge fan of Gospel Music. It makes my day. I feel fulfill when I sing and dance for the Lord; althought I am not a good singer neither am I a good dancer but still , I can dance for my glorious savior. Peace and Love to you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Overcoming Our Terror And Fear

  1. Excellent info and nicely written. Keep up the wonderful stuff!

  2. Chara Nolda says:

    I’ve several sites, but I think it’s not that simple to get money from it, I normally combine it with other ad networks to obtain more income. THe thing is not all ad networks can be combine with adsense, or google will ban you. Btw, many thanks in your article.

  3. If you’re serious about making money with your website, watch this free video about getting free instant targeted traffic to your site http://instanttrafficrobot2.com

Leave a Reply

