Warning Against Partiality


I just have to copy this. don’t we do that all the time? Don’t we discriminate? I understand if you cannot give me a seat because you don’t know me. I might be a bad person ready to shoot people in that premises or bombarde. You just don’t know me to accept me seat by you. It ok. But what about when it come how people appear to you. The social class: the riches, the poor. what about the way I dress and that other woman’s jewery? they look better than mine right? then she has the holy right to get to seat up there. I have to seat to stand or you pretend that you are not even seen me. That is because you saw me wearing that dress to the market two months ago and I had to show up in church, to the high party with that same dress. Oh no!. Yes you are doing it and you did it with me and my friends. I have seen the way you looked at that man who shirt is worn out. You did not give him even that face smile. Why are we doing this to people who might have faith than us? Did God, make of heaven and earth and everything that is in, that sees everybody’s heart, had gives and has given us what we have makes a difference? Here is what God Himself is telling us in Jame 2: 1-10. I really just  have to share this the way it is: My brothers and sisters, do you with your acts of favouritism really believe in our glorious Lord Jesus Christ? For if a person with gold rings and in fine clothes comes into your assembly, and if a poor person in dirty clothes also comes in, and if you take notice of the one wearing the clothes and say , ” have a seat here, please”, while to the one who is pooor you say, “Stand there ” or , “sit at my feet”, have you not made distinctions among yourselves, and become judges with evil thoughts? Listen , my beloved brothes and siters. Has not God chosen the poor in the world to be rich in faith and to be heirs of the kingdom that he has promised to those who love him? But you have dishonoured the poor. Is it not the rich who oppress you? is it not they who drag you into court? Is it not they who blaspheme the excellent name that was invoked over you? You do well if you really fulfil the royal law according to the scripture, ” you shall love your neighbour as yourself. But if you show partiality, you commit sin and are convicted by the law as transgressors. For whoever keeps the whole law but fails in one point have become accountable for all of it. wow.! great to know.

Image

When I visited my siblings in Togo, My younger bothers and sisters were wondering if I could sleep where they sleep and wanted to set a place for me and my crew to eat. Meanwhile the members of the Church (the choeur members ) were with us and were going to eat right there. Who I am?

I am better than my people? No way. , we are God’s creatures with the same values as me. The graces might look different, but we need each other.

About Mapassion5

I am a God fearing person who loves people regardless of their origin, race, culture and intellectual background, the list can go on. God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth. John 4: 24 I pray the Lord Almighty to lead me by his spirit so that I may know and speak the truth at all time of my life and everywhere I am. I have the passion of taking care of people. I worked as a nursing assistant for five years taking care of elderly people. Now, I am taking care of people's beauty. I have being growing up as a mother and father to my sibling. At the moment, I am the president and co-founder of a non-profit organization: Friends of the Disadvantaged Students for Brighter Future with the mission to help students in the rural areas in Africa. Actually, we have started in Togo where I am from by paying some students school fees, school supplies and other necessary things. I believe that with God by my side, everything I dream of will come to happen. I am a Documentalist and Cosmetologist who likes to research, I love to learn, to know, to look for and discorver. I love the think before I make any decision. I love to write and to read. I am here to learn and share. Before I forget, I am a huge fan of Gospel Music. It makes my day. I feel fulfill when I sing and dance for the Lord; althought I am not a good singer neither am I a good dancer but still , I can dance for my glorious savior. Peace and Love to you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Warning Against Partiality

  1. Sam Sylvest says:

    Very good luck everyone

  2. Zack Klose says:

    Sorry about that guys! Hope the rest in the fonts suffice.

  3. whm reseller says:

    Some really nice stuff on this website , I love it. reseller web hosting | reseller hosting |

  4. Best Free Tv says:

    Watch Tv Now
    I used to be searching for this the opposite day. i dont commonly post in message boards but i wished to say thank you! Best Free Tv

  5. Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time 🙂

Leave a Reply

