What to Consider during Christmas and New Year Season


This is the period of the year when I hear everybody talk about the holidays, such as Christmas and New Year after Thanksgiving. At this time, it seems like the economy is booming; there are a lot of shopping going on, everywhere in the stores and markets. Business  Companies are decorating their places for better looks, their buy  or ordering stuff such as calendars, agendas, pens, etc as gifts to their potential customers.Some are organizing end of year parties at the job place to meet all the employees or the recognize the hard work when other just want to have fan.

Some want to buy gifts to their relatives, friends, coworkers. At a time, I have  found that most of the gifts are not even want  the receivers want or like. Others just don’t care because to them, Christmas or New Year is just like another day. Life goes one as usual. Recently ,  I hear in the News that the economy was getting better  but the job  improvement was still low. Now I think this way. How can the economy  be seen to be better while the jobs are not there ? how can people spend when they don’t have jobs or how can they spend when the money we are making is not even enough. To my understanding, if you are the only person in your family that has a job at this moment, you have strengthen your shoulders to carry more load. Not only should you spend for your direct family, you should also think about your friend and there is always one other group of people that we don’t think we have anything to deal with but we do contribute one way or the other. It is the person who has not job and nobody in their direct circle had a job that pays really.  Then, I got the answer to why the News said that the economy was good at this period. This is because many are shipping a lot of things by sliding the plastic card, they are spending the money that they don’t have. After the two to three weeks, they will receive the bill of all their expenses to start paying. From my experience, we will spend some months paying that holiday bills. The worse thing is when we use all the different store credit card that we have .  I have noticed for years that we are broke after these holidays for at least  three months. People, remember that after these days, we still have our daily bills, things to take care of. In my own case I usually struggle till March and I not even sure. Because all depends on the new year, new life and new situations, new demands. Many other problems like health issues, lost of job, or a wedding plan, birth day party, graduation , and the list goes on. If we put all these things that I call troubles of the life, are we able to survive?  yes we do survive somehow, anyhow but only the people in those positions, situations, shoes , will better understand what if feels like. My friends, must we go through this? I don’t think so. I think that we can do, spend Christmas and New Year without those debts if we can rethink our life. Some of the goods and gifts we buy have no use to use and to others some times. Oh yeah, let me give you this personal example. I used to work in a nursing home, where the person who was considered to be my manager, never spoke to me before. So during this type of period, and one day, I arrived at word and my coworker handed my something as a gift that my manager offered me. Then without thinking, I asked my colleague why will my manager offer me a gift because this is somebody who was not talking to me before. My colleague responded that it was her Christmas gift to me. First, I did not hope to receive anything from her and second, the gift was nothing I could ever like. Then what do I you do? I keep my answer, but what is yours?  I am tending to think and understand that we have to find new ways to do the right things during the holidays.

My new resolution is that I will only and always spend on something that I, my friend, my children  need, I will try to only spend the money that I have not what I don’t have because the things we buy are not all the time  necessary to our life and relationship with others and God.  My new vision is to find a way to cultivate a better relationship with God. If Christmas is “Jesus Christ ‘s birthday”, I would personally want to know if I am ready, well prepared to His new coming, to this birthday celebration. Look back into my own live through out the year that is ending, my relationship with God, my family, friends, the known and unknown people I would like to pray for everybody,  pray for our  good relationship with our God, his forgiveness and graces. After that, I will hope and pray for the coming new year for better me and things. While I am doing this, I think that I am still giving for
Christmas and new year without putting myself and others in some financial hardship.

We should all understand the new coming of our Lord Jesus Christ as renewing our faith to the creator of the earth and heaven and making ourselves available to the new year by promising to correct the wrong that we did the previous year.  Give to people what they need if you can afford it without creating debts to yourself and others and those who are in need, may receive what they really need  still if you can afford it. Spiritual gifts are better than material gifts. Be all blessed. Merry Christmas.

<!– AddThis Button BEGIN –> <div> <a></a> <a></a> <a></a> <a></a> <a></a> <a></a> </div> <script type=”text/javascript” src=”http://s7.addthis.com/js/300/addthis_widget.js#pubid=ra-4ef693c10fb1412b”></script> <!– AddThis Button END –>

About Mapassion5

I am a God fearing person who loves people regardless of their origin, race, culture and intellectual background, the list can go on. God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth. John 4: 24 I pray the Lord Almighty to lead me by his spirit so that I may know and speak the truth at all time of my life and everywhere I am. I have the passion of taking care of people. I worked as a nursing assistant for five years taking care of elderly people. Now, I am taking care of people's beauty. I have being growing up as a mother and father to my sibling. At the moment, I am the president and co-founder of a non-profit organization: Friends of the Disadvantaged Students for Brighter Future with the mission to help students in the rural areas in Africa. Actually, we have started in Togo where I am from by paying some students school fees, school supplies and other necessary things. I believe that with God by my side, everything I dream of will come to happen. I am a Documentalist and Cosmetologist who likes to research, I love to learn, to know, to look for and discorver. I love the think before I make any decision. I love to write and to read. I am here to learn and share. Before I forget, I am a huge fan of Gospel Music. It makes my day. I feel fulfill when I sing and dance for the Lord; althought I am not a good singer neither am I a good dancer but still , I can dance for my glorious savior. Peace and Love to you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What to Consider during Christmas and New Year Season

  1. click here says:

    Hey lovely from a femalefan maintain the fab work

  2. Thanks for this useful write-up… waiting for more
    Thanks

  3. Definitely nice round up, good techniques, thanks for sharing this useful stuff

Leave a Reply

