No Lye Relaxer


How it works: The active ingredient is Guanidine Hydroxide, a mix of calcium hydroxide cream and guanidine carbonate, or ammonium thioglycolate. These are called no-lye, but they are still lye. These chemicals, like sodium hydroxide, break down the hydrogen and sulfide bonds that give the hair its shape rearranging the hair bonds.

A no-lye relaxer is an option for people whose scalps are sensitive or who use a permanent coloring agent, although it is not recommended by many experts. This formulation is best on hair that just needs its curl loosened a bit.

Pros: It allows you to color and relax your hair, but never do both at the same time. Space these processes at least two weeks apart, or be sure to consult a trained cosmetologist before coloring your hair after a relaxer. Only a well-trained and experienced professional can handle the dual processes well, and only women with well-conditioned and coarse hair should opt for both.

Cons: This type of relaxer deposits additional calcium on the hair, making it more prone to dryness and breakage. A consistent moisturizing regimen is a must with relaxed hair be it with no-lye or lye based relaxers. No-lye relaxers will not completely straighten super-tight hair, which leaves the shaft more porous and susceptible to damage. For this reason, many experts do not use this product. Like lye relaxers, no-lye relaxers can cause severe scalp and hair damage. This information does not mean that you should absolutely not apply No-lye Relaxer. It’s still can be used if applied incorrectly. Always seek for professional services.

About Mapassion5

I am a God fearing person who loves people regardless of their origin, race, culture and intellectual background, the list can go on. God is spirit, and those who worship him must worship in spirit and truth. John 4: 24 I pray the Lord Almighty to lead me by his spirit so that I may know and speak the truth at all time of my life and everywhere I am. I have the passion of taking care of people. I worked as a nursing assistant for five years taking care of elderly people. Now, I am taking care of people's beauty. I have being growing up as a mother and father to my sibling. At the moment, I am the president and co-founder of a non-profit organization: Friends of the Disadvantaged Students for Brighter Future with the mission to help students in the rural areas in Africa. Actually, we have started in Togo where I am from by paying some students school fees, school supplies and other necessary things. I believe that with God by my side, everything I dream of will come to happen. I am a Documentalist and Cosmetologist who likes to research, I love to learn, to know, to look for and discorver. I love the think before I make any decision. I love to write and to read. I am here to learn and share. Before I forget, I am a huge fan of Gospel Music. It makes my day. I feel fulfill when I sing and dance for the Lord; althought I am not a good singer neither am I a good dancer but still , I can dance for my glorious savior. Peace and Love to you all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to No Lye Relaxer

  1. Hank Dodds says:

    You’ve got shared the best collection ever. “Sleek Minimal PSD Website” is truly an incredible PSD.

  2. superior list …thanks for sharing it

  3. I like this blog very much so much fantastic information.

  4. Very interesting points you have observed, regards for putting up.

  5. I’m personally not that affected by the decision. Yes, it’s good to hear from good friends and relatives I haven’t heard from in a very though, but now we can get back again into the way things somewhat used to be….telephones, letters. Who knows, maybe even the publish office will have an increase of business when this happens.

  6. Hugh says:

    I didn’ think about that. Interesting

  7. Utterly pent articles, Really enjoyed examining.

  8. rv warranty says:

    Great write-up, I am normal visitor of one’s website, maintain up the excellent operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

  9. terry sacka says:

    Dead composed content, regards for entropy. “No human thing is of serious importance.” by Plato.

  10. Jai Shri Ram says:

    My partner and I stumbled more than right here distinct site and thought I should verify things out.

  11. My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  12. Aliko Carpet says:

    Perfectly composed subject matter, Really enjoyed studying.

  13. I have used your blog ideas and also watched others use them successfully. The ideas and suggestions have allowed me to radiate confidence, which then gets me to where I really needed to be. Others have recognized this and gave me a big thumbs up.

  14. Thank you for helping out, good information. “Courage comes and goes. Hold on for the next supply.” by Vicki Baum.

  15. I visited a lot of website but I think this one has something extra in it. “Children are the only form of immortality that we can be sure of.” by Peter Ustinov.

  16. Enjoyed reading this, very good stuff, regards . “It is in justice that the ordering of society is centered.” by Aristotle.

  17. seo toronto says:

    You can definitely see your expertise within the paintings you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. At all times go after your heart. “He never is alone that is accompanied with noble thoughts.” by Fletcher.

  18. Hi there I am so thrilled I found your website, I really found you by error, while I was searching on Aol for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a incredible post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the superb job

  19. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog based on the same topics you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would enjoy your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail

  20. This matter really attracts me. I just think an ebook may be written about the idea. I appreciate sharing ideas with us.

  21. I have to express thanks to you for bailing me out of this situation. Because of checking through the internet and finding notions that were not pleasant, I assumed my life was done. Existing without the presence of strategies to the issues you have fixed through your entire post is a critical case, as well as those which might have adversely damaged my entire career if I had not noticed your blog. Your primary capability and kindness in dealing with every part was very helpful. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come upon such a thing like this. I can also at this moment look forward to my future. Thanks a lot very much for this skilled and result oriented help. I will not think twice to endorse your web blog to anyone who needs tips on this situation.

  22. Some times its a pain in the ass to read what website owners wrote but this site is rattling user genial ! .

  23. I seldom drop responses, but I browsed a few responses on this page No Lye Relaxer | mapassion5. I actually do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind. Is it only me or does it look as if like some of the comments look like they are coming from brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional online social sites, I would like to follow you. Would you make a list of every one of all your social community pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  24. Buy Proxy says:

    Need a shared or private proxies with best services ? visit http://buyproxies.org/panel/aff.php?aff=299

  25. You can definitely see your skills in the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  26. Great blog here! can I recommend a free website: clasament-ungar.ucoz.ro Thanks!

  27. jordan shoes says:

    It’s a good post.

  28. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is magnificent, let alone the content! anyway, check out my site for more information http://www.sumberinformasi.org

  29. Cenira says:

    you are a great writer, i hope someday i will write as well as you do.http://www.unisexhealth.com

  30. agen bola says:

    Really great blog,appreciate this share,visit mine to [url=http://www.okebet.net]agen bola[/url] agen bola

  31. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..extra wait .. …

  32. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site. Reading this info So i’m happy to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most certainly will make certain to don’t forget this website and give it a look on a constant basis.

  33. I wanted to post you a very small observation just to say thanks the moment again with the marvelous tips you have contributed at this time. It is so extremely generous with people like you in giving extensively precisely what most people might have sold as an e-book to help with making some dough for themselves, specifically since you might well have done it in the event you considered necessary. The techniques additionally served to become a good way to realize that most people have similar fervor like my very own to grasp whole lot more with regard to this matter. Certainly there are many more pleasant times ahead for many who read your blog post.

  34. Abe Wachtel says:

    Hi just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

  35. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It if truth be told was once a entertainment account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! However, how can we keep in touch?

    • Mapassion5 says:

      thank you for stopping by. In order to keep in touch, just save my blog somewhere and try to visit it at least once a week for more topic. stay blessed

  36. Some tips i have observed in terms of computer system memory is that there are requirements such as SDRAM, DDR etc, that must match up the features of the mother board. If the computer’s motherboard is reasonably current while there are no os issues, updating the ram literally requires under an hour or so. It’s among the list of easiest pc upgrade treatments one can think about. Thanks for sharing your ideas.

  37. Parken says:

    I got what you mean , saved to bookmarks , very decent internet site .

  38. I really like your writing style, excellent info, appreciate it for posting :D. “The superfluous is very necessary.” by Francois Marie Arouet Voltaire.

  39. helen says:

    hi, it was difficult to find your site on this topic No Lye Relaxer | mapassion5 It would be nice if you share your valuable content with the world by dominating the serach engine .I personally love the content helen To dominate you need to know what kind of seo stratergy to use.
    go here to get this kind of seo report http://tiny.cc/ovlrgw
    thanks

  40. Very interesting info !Perfect just what I was searching for! “Oh, I don’t blame Congress. If I had 600 billion at my disposal, I’d be irresponsible, too.” by Lichty and Wagner.

  41. One more thing is that when evaluating a good on the net electronics store, look for web stores that are frequently updated, preserving up-to-date with the most current products, the best deals, and helpful information on product or service. This will make certain you are dealing with a shop which stays over the competition and provides you what you ought to make intelligent, well-informed electronics purchases. Thanks for the essential tips I’ve learned through the blog.

  42. scam says:

    You could definitely see your enthusiasm in the paintings you write. The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. At all times follow your heart. “The point of quotations is that one can use another’s words to be insulting.” by Amanda Cross.

  43. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the internet the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  44. Wow, I learned so much from this blog post. Thank you for sharing your thoughts online.

  45. tuning says:

    Very clear internet site , appreciate it for this post.

  46. I think this web site holds some really excellent information for everyone :D. “Nothing surely is so disgraceful to society and to individuals as unmeaning wastefulness.” by Count Benjamin Thompson Rumford.

  47. Great post, I conceive website owners should acquire a lot from this weblog its really user pleasant. So much great info on here :D.

  48. Eli Conditt says:

    Sweet web site, super style and design, rattling clean and utilise friendly.

Leave a Reply

